Alone in Asia

Hello there!

My mind has not changed about Hong Kong. I only grow more in love with this place each week. I have made close friends with many different people. My school had vacation for the week of Chinese New Year. I took advantage of the opportunity, skipped an extra week of school, and traveled around South East Asia. I had the opportunity to visit The Philippines, Cambodia, and Thailand.

With out a doubt, the best part was learning from and meeting people from all over the world. Each day was completely different than the next! One day I could be hiking with a Russian talking about the slump in their economy, while the next day I might be enjoying Pad Thai with a German lawyer talking about European civil law. At each place I went, I found so much beauty.

I made a quick video about this particular adventure. Feel free to check it out!

My final comment: You can learn from and meet foreigners almost anywhere (including Austin). You don’t have to study abroad to do that!!

One thought on “Alone in Asia

Leave a Reply

