Two Months in Singapore!

It has been exactly two months since I’ve been here and it has been amazing. I’ve made so many new, international friends and visited so many beautiful places. When you come to Singapore, you’ll realize that everywhere in Southeast Asia is just a short (and cheap) flight away. I found myself leaving the country almost every weekend with other exchangers. Last week as the recess week and a couple of friends and I went to Borneo, an island that is a part of Malaysia and Indonesia. We climbed the highest peak in Southeast Asia, which took about 2 days. It was probably the most amazing view I’ve seen. I would recommend it to anyone that loves to hike and be outdoors.

Finally made it to the top!
Finally made it to the top!
Sunrise
Sunrise
Mount Kinabalu in Sabah, Malaysia (a part of the island Borneo)
Mount Kinabalu in Sabah, Malaysia (a part of the island Borneo)
Leave a Reply

