Perfecting My Proper English

IMG_1171

It’s hard to believe that two weeks of my study abroad have already gone by. Between class, excursions, homework and hanging out with friends, the hours seem to fly, and the next thing I know, I am falling into bed, ready to wake up and do it all again the next day. After recovering from a bit of jet lag, I jumped right in to see all that London has to offer. A few of the other girls on the trip and I decided to do a bit of exploring of the city. We saw Buckingham Palace, the Palace Gardens, the London Eye, and Big Ben!

A group of us got together and decided to tour St. Paul’s Cathedral. The view from the top of the dome was absolutely incredible! We also wen to see the play, 1984, at the local Playhouse Theater. After the play, we ran across a free concert in the middle of Trafalgar Square.

Clearly the last two weeks have been jam packed with activities, and I haven’t even scratched the surface on all that we have done and plan to do. Much to my surprise, there are many aspects of London that remind me of home in Texas. We we’re even able to find a Mexican food restaurant the we liked! It wasn’t quite the same as tex-mex back home, but it was just enough to tide us over until we return. I am so excited to be here in London, and can’t wait to see what the next four weeks have in store! Until next time, Cheerio!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

