Bonjour!

What a busy two days its been. I arrived in Paris, France, on Tuesday and with school starting next Monday, there is a lot to learn and do.

For the next four months I will be studying in HEC, Paris. At UT, I study MIS with a French minor. I hope you find this info helpful and you too join this adventure!

Campus:

HEC Campus
HEC Campus

It is picturesque for sure! The tall green trees make sure to remind me I’m not in Texas anymore. It is cold around here, but my room is warm! Yes, I get my own room, so sweet. Since it is a dorm, it is super close to everything, I’m very grateful.

Paperwork:

The Alps from the plane
The Alps from the plane

Honestly, it can be a weed-out event before you even get on the plane. From the four Texas students originally accepted, only I managed to make the trip. For various reasons, they decided to stay in Austin for the semester.

Now at HEC, there is even more paperwork to read and sign. However, it will be over with soon. Including my schedule yet to be finalized! Send a prayer for me that I get the classes I need. (yikes!)

Meanwhile, I have already traveled to the city. An hour or so away by trains and buses (a bit too long for now). Note to self, I need how to learn how to manage the train system better! Here are some pictures. Enjoy!

Notre Dame
International Friends!
International Friends!
To a café!
To a café!
Me (left) with a Brazilian friend (:
Me (left) with a Brazilian friend (:

Hook’em!

Leave a Reply

