Rockin n’ Rollin th’ Edinburgh Half Marathon

This morning I ran the Rock n’ Roll Edinburgh Half Marathon (the very first one) in 1:48:03 ( not my best time but I will take it). It was an incredibly beautiful day with no wind, plenty of sunshine, and a crowd of 5,000 people. It had been a long time since I had raced, about 4 months, but it was a good trial before the Madrid Marathon I have coming up next Sunday (22/4). The after party was amazing with great bands and good food. I love these sorts of events because the bring together a certain kind of people(s). The kind of people that believe in hard work and sweat. The kind of people that enjoy the feeling of rubber hitting the pavement. The kind of people that after a hard race just want to get up and do it all again.

My race results:

http://running.competitor.com/cgiresults_details?pId=7886778&eId=56&eiId=82&seId=266

The course and my time:

http://connect.garmin.com/activity/168415167

Leave a Reply

