The Long Trip Home

I’ve put off this last blog entry for weeks. I’ve now gone through many drafts, most of which merit little universal value.

In the end, all I can say is that I wholly recommend studying abroad.

I’ve had some of the greatest adventures of my life abroad. I’ve seen things that I have wanted to see so badly that the wish would hurt my heart. I’ve grown bolder and more independent. 5 months may not seem like a lot, but when you put your whole self into it, you’d be surprised with what comes out.

But the most important outcome of studying abroad is the friends you make. Unlike with my friends and family back at home, I lived with these people. Sometimes I travel with them for days at a time. When you are in that type of situation with someone, it will either make or break your relationship and luckily it has made many of mine. Abroad, we are each others friends, family, everything.

And now, it’s over.

Carpenter House
2 thoughts on “The Long Trip Home

  1. hi!,I like your writing so much! share we communicate more about your post on AOL?
    I need an expert on this area to solve my problem.
    May be that’s you! Looking forward to see you.

Leave a Reply

