A Love Letter to My Beloved London

Dearest London,

It must be known that I hold you, my dear, sweet London, in the highest regards.

Finally, a Real Smile

Forget about Paris; it is true he was once my favorite city, but now that I have met you, fair London, Paris has become a city of the past. You are far cleaner than Paris and far more cultured. Your museums greatly outnumber Paris, and for the cheap side of me, are far more free.

What about New York City, you ask? Well I know nothing about NYC, as I have never stepped foot there, but I can assure you, you have much more theatres to satisfy my thirst for musicals.

Hooray for Musicals!

London, oh London, how I loathed history before meeting you. But after going on walking tours that total over 6 hours, I found myself wanting more. Tell me, what was it like to burn down several times and influence writers like Shakespeare, Dickens, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, and JK Rowling?

London, you bring all my childhood fantasies to life. How I longed to gaze at Big Ben while watching Peter Pan and 101 Dalmatians. All I ever wanted was time in a red phone booth and double decker bus. I have wished for years to be on to Platform 9 3/4. And now all my dreams came true, thanks to you London.

A Construction Worker's Helping Me Catch the Hogwarts Express

I assure you; I will come back. I will come back to Covent Garden where the flower scene from My Fair Lady was immortalized. I will come back to Oxford St. and Regent St. to window shop. I will go back to Camden Market to people watch. I will come back to you London, to live.

Until then,
Tam

4 thoughts on “A Love Letter to My Beloved London

  1. This is such a creative way to blog! I’m glad that you are having so much fun traveling! What shows have you seen so far?

    1. Thanks Brendan!

      I’ve only seen Wicked in London. Way better than Wicked in Austin, I must say. I’m dying to see Mama Mia though! It would complete my musical dreams.

Leave a Reply

